Our Teachers’ Next Concert.

Our Teachers’ Next Concert.


Haydn Piano Concerto in C Major in London

Christmas is getting nearer and LAO is looking forward to it!

For all our students we have prepared a very special concert that summarizes WKMT and LAO new projects of this 2018:

WKMT ensemble will play Haydn Piano Concerto in C major Hob XVIII:10 accompanying Maestro Rezzuto, Cristina Guerra Juan (teacher of piano lessons for kids) and Alvaro Sisti, our Conductor, will play a Debussy piece as a duet and last, but definitively not least, the brand new London Amateur children Ensemble will play along WKMT Ensemble lovely Christmas Carols as a corollary of the evening.

This year was a year of many projects that we are excited to continue and share with all of you that includes not only our teachers but our students as well.  We are delighted to present our new  WKMT Ensemble, formed by WKMT studio teachers conducted under the baton of our new Tutor, Alvaro Sisti, as well as LAO Children Ensemble, formed by our students also conducted Maestro Sist, all together enjoying the Christmas feeling and saying goodbye this year that is leaving, 2018, and welcoming you next year.

Get ready to enjoy a delicious duo of the famous French composer, Claude Debussy’s Petite Suite. The work, which lasts about 13 minutes in performance, has four movements:

En bateau (Sailing): Andantino

Cortège (Retinue): Moderato

Menuet: Moderato

Ballet: Allegro Giusto

The first two movements are settings of poems from the volume Fêtes Galantes by Paul Verlaine.

The Petite Suite was orchestrated by Debussy’s colleague Henri Büsser in 1907. The suite, which was composed from 1886 to 1889, was first performed on 2 February 1889 by Debussy and pianist–publisher Jacques Durand at a salon in Paris and now will be available for all WKMT community.

After this beautiful piece, Juan Rezzuto, Director of WKMT studio and LAO will perform along the WKMT Ensemble Haydn Concerto in C major Hob XVIII: 10. This piece was composed by the Croatian-Austrian composer, Joseph Haydn before 1771 and is set in 3 movements:

  1. (Moderato) (0:00)
  2. Adagio (4:41)
  3. Allegro (8:34)

Finally, the new  London Amateur Children Ensemble will perform along the WKMT Ensemble a selection of traditional Christmas Carols for the whole family so we will soak up the festive atmosphere in the astonishing acoustics of St. Cuthbert’s Church. Check the link aforementioned for all the details and book your tickets.